Christmas Project – 12 Days of Illustrated Christmas and New Years News

I really didn’t want to focus on anything that was sad for this project, like when I started I wasn’t feeling the best, like mentally, and the end of 2014 was a bit rough, so I decided to pick a topic that was quite neutral, something that wouldn’t be really deep and emotional. Although I realise that part of the brief was to trying and tackle those kind of things, so I might have to come back and visit this one day, I’m not sure yet. I want to see what kind of response this gets first.

I thought about what parts of the news I actually pay the most attention too, and it tends to be the weather.

DSC02627

DSC02632I ended up making a sort of panorama of the weather throughout each day, using pictures I’d taken and data from the Met Office website.

IMG_4065 IMG_3852 IMG_3850 IMG_3711 IMG_3926

I enjoyed painting in this way, it allowed me to be quite free with the brush strokes.
DSC02630 DSC02629 DSC02628DSC02636

Leave a Reply

