Editorial Project (Week One)

The goal of the first week of the editorial project was to chose an article and make a series of rough drawings and then a final image inspired by the article. The article I chose was written by a guy who was invited to a work reunion. The article isn’t really about anything else besides that. He just talks a bit about how it made him stress out a bit like he had no idea how to deal with the situation. What stood out to me about the article was literally just the line “For example, a staple of the anxiety dream is being naked at just this kind of event, right?“.

I just found that funny and I was like right I’m going to latch onto this and have that as my starting point.

Like I’m not really a fan of doing really dark, heavy, serious topics. I don’t enjoy it and since I’m still at a place where I can chose what I do to an extent I’m not going to force myself to do something I don’t enjoy. These three week long projects were a fun light hearted thing and I always feel like I thrive off the shorter projects. The quick deadlines stop me from getting distracted and I’m often much more decisive.

ccdc

 

1 thought on “Editorial Project (Week One)”

Leave a Reply

